On Alchemy

the Transformative Processes


There are 7 Steps in the Emerald formula:

1. Calcination
2. Dissolution
3. Separation
4. Conjunction
5. Fermentation
6. Distillation
7. Coagulation


Calcination is heating a substance until it is reduced to ashes (VITRIOL, destruction of ego).
Dissolution is the dissolving the ashes from Calcination in water (immersion into the subconscious to destroy deceptions and impure thoughts).
Separation is the isolation of the components of Dissolution by filtration and then discarding any ungenuine or unworthy material.
Conjunction is the recombination of the saved elements from Separation into a new substance (RECTIFICANDO the integration of the Conscious and Unconscious).
Fermentation is the growth of a Ferment (bacteria) in organic solutions, a golden wax flowing out of the fowl matter, announced by a brilliant display of colours called the “Peacock’s Tail”.
Distillation is the boiling and condensation of the fermented solution to increase its purity, also said “the Circulation of Light”: the Ego is accepting the spiritual guidance of the Soul, surrending to the higher forces, honouring the existence of the lower ones. Mystical symbol of this state of consciousness is the images of two triangles.
Coagulation is the change to a solid state, emerging from an open grave into the the Recombination of Purified and Distilled Ferment of the Lower Personality and Baser Self to admixture in a Union with the Higher Self or the Purified Astral Body.